Daddy For a Day

I think it’s safe to say that this Valentine’s Day was the best I have ever had.

It was my one, and probably (hopefully) only Valentine’s that I will spend with a girl that I am engaged to. She told me about a week prior that she would be working all day…bummer. Such is life, though.

Leigha is working as a nanny for an awesome family, and on 2/14 I was able to spend the entire day with the 3 year old boy and 8 month old girl that she cares for. I love kids.

I got to play daddy for a day and I loved it. Luke and I ate pretzels and watched Dinosaur Train, Danielle let me feed her baby food and a bottle, and Leigha and I made sure we all stayed alive. We went to the park, twice, and blew bubbles in the driveway. I even got to fix a hurt foot.

I really hope that day was a foreshadowing of the holidays spent with a family of my own. The wedding day is getting closer, and so is everything following that.

I’ve said it a million times, and I’ll say it a million times more. I can’t wait for what’s coming, and it’s just around the corner.

Leave a Reply

